close
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby
scroll
One Forty West LobbyFrankfurt, 2021

Lobby at first sight

One Forty West Lobby

One Forty West is an exclusive hotel and residential complex in downtown Frankfurt. The extremely striking architecture of this high-rise building in the Senckenberg district is the first thing to catch the eye. We were brought in to design the entrance lobby, as well as the lift lobbies, wine cellar and signage system for the building as a whole. Our entire design is permeated with a sense of exceptional quality and exclusivity. As soon as you step into the space, it is clear that nothing inside is serial or in any way average – just like the building’s guests and its residents.

T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  Passage from public to private2

Passage from public to private

The lobby combines the representative with the personal. It is the building’s calling card and serves as a meeting place and interstitial space, while also embodying the first step into the private sphere for its residents. Our design plays precisely with this contrast between public space and personal living.

T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  Passage from public to private1

We begin with an Italian marble floor, laid in a French herringbone pattern. In this way luxury hotel associations meet echoes of a residential parquet floor. A comfortable seating area with a soft rug, designated by a lighting installation above, continues this tantalising polarity. Expanses of golden metallic fabric are reminiscent of softly draped curtains. An interplay between the vertical structures of concrete ribs and metal walls creates a differentiated, yet harmonious whole. In this way, we create a lobby with a high sojourn quality and an inviting character.

T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l1 1
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l1 2
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l2 1
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l2 2
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l2 3

However, the fabric in combination with the rough textured concrete on the walls and the concierge counter with its coloured marble accents also emphasise the more public nature of the space. Thus we bring the necessary distance and seriousness into play alongside a sense of inviting comfort. A tapering stone table adjacent to the letterboxes is the ideal place to leaf through your post – offering a transition point, if not the transition point, from public to private.

Using highest quality materials and a playful interweaving of intimacy and privacy, we have designed the lobby as a place where the relationship between proximity and distance can be renegotiated, depending on the occasion at hand. With impressive effect for guests and as an expression of the personality of its residents.

T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l3 1
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l3 2
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l4

Facts & Figures

Client
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG
Location
Frankfurt am Main
Status
Project (2021)
Photo­graphy
Philip Kottlorz
Team
  • Nadine Batz
  • Tim Lessmann
  • Markus Schmidt
top

close
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby
scroll
One Forty West LobbyFrankfurt, 2021

Lobby at first sight

One Forty West Lobby

Das One Forty West ist ein Hotel- und Wohnkomplex in der Frankfurter Innenstadt auf absolutem Premiumniveau. Bereits von außen fällt das Hochhaus im Senckenberg-Quartier durch seine markante Architektur auf. Neben den Aufzugsvorräumen, dem Weinkeller und dem Leitsystem für das Gebäude haben wir auch die Lobby gestaltet. Hochwertigkeit und Exklusivität durchziehen die gesamte Gestaltung. So machen wir direkt beim Betreten klar, dass auch im Inneren dieses Ortes rein gar nichts seriell oder durchschnittlich ist – genau wie seine Gäste und Bewohner:innen.

T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  Passage ins Private2

Passage ins Private

Die Lobby vereint das Repräsentative mit dem Persönlichen. Sie ist die Visitenkarte des Gebäudes und für seine Bewohner:innen als Begegnungs- und Zwischenraum der erster Schritt ins private Zuhause. In unserer Gestaltung spielen wir mit genau diesem Kontrast zwischen öffentlichem Raum und individuellem Wohnen.

T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  Passage ins Private1

Da ist zunächst der italienische Marmorboden, den wir im französischen Fischgrätmuster verlegen. Luxushotel-Assoziationen treffen auf Anklänge eines wohnlichen Parkettbodens. Eine gemütliche Sitzecke mit weichem Teppich, die von einer Decken-Leuchtinstallation in Szene gesetzt wird, setzt dieses Spiel fort. Auch das goldene Metallic-Gewebe erinnert in seiner Verarbeitung an einen weich fallenden Vorhang. Betonrippen und Metallwand fügen sich im Wechselspiel ihrer vertikalen Strukturen zu einem differenzierten, aber harmonischen Gesamtbild. So erschaffen wir eine Lobby mit hoher Aufenthaltsqualität und einladendem Charakter.

T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l1 1
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l1 2
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l2
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l3 2

Zugleich aber betont das Gewebe in Verbindung mit dem rauen Strukturbeton an den Raumwänden und dem Concierge-Tresen mit farblichen Marmor-Akzenten auch die Öffentlichkeit des Raumes. So bringen wir neben der Wohnlichkeit die nötige Distanz und Seriosität ins Spiel. Ein steinerner Stehtisch an der Briefkastenanlage dient zum schnellen Sichten der Korrespondenz – ein, wenn nicht sogar der, Übergangsort vom Öffentlichen ins Private.

T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l3 1

Mit hochwertigsten Materialien und einer spielerischen Verschränkung von Intimität und Privatsphäre gestalten wir die Lobby als einen Ort, an dem das Verhältnis zwischen Nähe und Distanz je nach Anlass immer wieder neu ausgehandelt werden kann. Mit beeindruckender Wirkung für Gäste und als Ausdruck der Persönlichkeit seiner Bewohner:innen.

T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l4 1
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l4 2
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG One Forty West Lobby  l5

Zahlen & Fakten

Kunde
T-Rex Grundstücksentwicklungs GmbH & Co. KG
Ort
Frankfurt am Main
Status
Projekt (2021)
Foto­grafie
Philip Kottlorz
Team
  • Nadine Batz
  • Tim Lessmann
  • Markus Schmidt
top